MADE IN KEMPER, CRAFTSMANSHIP AND KNOW-HOW

Early morning, guided tour of the Armor Lux garment factory. Armor-Lux is today a brand known for the originality of its collections, which draw their inspiration from the colours of the sea and the values of Brittany: sailors' jackets, striped tee-shirts, pea coats, etc. At the end of the visit, you will enjoy a free time to discover the factory outlet.

Visit to the Alembic Museum The guide will share the owners' passion for exceptional liqueurs made in the purest tradition. The visit will end with a tasting: Pommeau de Bretagne, Algane d'Océan, Pastis marin aux algues...

Lunch in a traditional restaurant in Quimper.

See you in the district of Locmariathe first site of the city but also of Quimper earthenware for a guided tour of the Henriot faience workshopsQuimperwhich has been perpetuating the art of hand-painted earthenware for over three centuries.

This visit will be followed by a demonstration of the making of crêpes dentelles on the beaks at the biscuit factory in Quimperand then a tasting of local specialities: Breton cakes, galettes, palets, kouign amann...

At the exit, board the small train for a guided tour through the old city centrethe little train will end its journey in front of the Saint Corentin cathedral in the heart of the old town.  

 

 

The most of this day

Discover the production of the specialities for which Quimper is famous. Production, tasting, purchase of local products and souvenirs: everything is gathered to discover the know-how of Quimper's companies and craftsmen.

Suggestion

You can replace the visit to the Stills Museum with a visit to the Cidrerie du Manoir du Kinkiz.

Validity

Monday to Friday (except public holidays), from April to the end of September, by reservation.

* For other price bases, please contact us

Mileage

15 kms approx.

MADE IN KEMPER, ARTISANAT ET SAVOIR FAIRE

En début de matinée, visite commentée des ateliers de confection Armor Lux. Armor-Lux est aujourd’hui une marque reconnue pour l’originalité des collections qui puisent leur inspiration dans les couleurs de la mer et les valeurs de  Bretagne : marinières, tee-shirt rayé, vareuse, caban… A l’issue de la visite, vous profiterez d’un temps libre pour découvrir le magasin d’usine.

Visite du Musée de l’Alambic : le guide fera partager la passion des propriétaires pour des liqueurs d’exception élaborées dans la plus pure tradition. La visite s’achèvera par une dégustation : Pommeau de Bretagne, Algane d’Océan, Pastis marin aux algues…

Déjeuner dans un restaurant traditionnel à Quimper.

Rendez-vous dans le quartier de Locmaria, site premier de la ville mais aussi de la faïence Quimpéroise pour une visite commentée des ateliers de la faïencerie HenriotQuimper, qui perpétue depuis plus de 3 siècles l’art de la faïence peinte à la main.

Cette visite sera suivie par une démonstration de fabrication de crêpes dentelles sur les becuwes à la biscuiterie de Quimper, puis d’une dégustation des spécialités locales : gâteaux bretons, galettes, palets, du kouign amann…

A la sortie, embarquez à bord du petit train pour un circuit commenté à travers les vieux quartiers du centre-ville, le petit train finira son circuit devant la cathédrale Saint Corentin au coeur des vieux quartiers.  

 

 

Le plus de cette journée

Découvrez la fabrication des spécialités qui font la renommée de Quimper. Fabrication, dégustation, achats de produits locaux et souvenirs : tout est réuni pour découvrir le savoir-faire des entreprises ou artisans quimpérois.

Suggestion

Vous pouvez remplacer la visite du Musée de l’Alambic par la visite de la Cidrerie du Manoir du Kinkiz.

Validité

Du lundi au vendredi (sauf jours fériés), d’avril à fin septembre, sur réservation.

* Pour connaître les autres bases tarifaires, nous contacter

Kilométrage

15 kms environ