Quimper in 4 hours - New in 2022

Make an appointment with your guide-lecturer and enter Saint Corentin Cathedral, a jewel of Breton Gothic art. You will discover one of the main enigmas of the cathedral's construction: the lack of alignment between the choir and the nave which raises a number of questions.

Then, meet in front of the cathedral to board the small tourist train for a commented tour in through the old quarters from the town centre, the little train will end its journey in Locmaria.

Locmaria is the original district of Quimper but also of Quimper earthenware. The earthenware museum opens its doors and invites you to discover its temporary exhibition 2022 :  "The wonders of the Porquier-Beau pottery. A original exhibition which reveals to the public all the watercolour plates of the Porquier-Beau factory.

This visit will be followed by a demonstration of pancake making lace on the becuwes to the Quimper biscuit factory followed by a tasting of local specialities: Breton cakes, galettes, palets, kouign-amann....

Validity :

Monday to Saturday (except public holidays), from 11 April to 1 October, by reservation.

The most of this day :

A complete visit of Quimper from the old quarters to the Locmaria district, in one afternoon, with little walking.

Suggestion:

Possibility to visit the earthenware museum with a guided tour: contact us

Quimper en 4 heures – Nouveauté 2022

Rendez-vous avec votre guide-conférencier et entrez dans la cathédrale Saint Corentin, joyau de l’art gothique breton. Vous découvrirez une des principales énigmes de la construction de la cathédrale : l’absence d’alignement entre le chœur et la nef qui suscite un certain nombre d’interrogations.

Puis, rendez-vous devant la cathédrale pour embarquer à bord du petit train touristique pour un circuit commenté à travers les vieux quartiers du centre-ville, le petit train finira son circuit à Locmaria.

Locmaria, c’est le quartier originel de Quimper mais aussi de la Faïence Quimpéroise. Le musée de la faïence vous ouvre ses portes et vous invite à découvrir son exposition temporaire 2022 :  « Les merveilles de la faïencerie Porquier-Beau ». Une exposition inédite qui dévoile au public l’ensemble des planches aquarellées de la manufacture Porquier-Beau.

Cette visite sera suivie par une démonstration de fabrication de crêpes dentelles sur les becuwes à la biscuiterie de Quimper puis d’une dégustation des spécialités locales : gâteaux bretons, galettes, palets, du kouign-amann….

Validité :

Du lundi au samedi (sauf jours fériés), du 11 avril au 1er octobre, sur réservation.

Le plus de cette journée :

Une visite complète de Quimper des vieux quartiers au quartier de Locmaria, en un après-midi, avec peu de marche à pied.

Suggestion :

Possibilité de visiter le musée de la faïence en visite guidée : nous contacter