THE ODET, AN EXCEPTIONAL COASTAL RIVER

Meet at the old port of Bénodet to board the Vedettes de l'Odet for a commented cruise on the Odet. Coming down from the Montagnes Noires, the Odet is well deserving of its title of "the prettiest river in France". From the vire-courts and its swirls of foam to the majestic flight of an ashy heron, from Porz Meillou to the cove of Saint Cadou, the Odet changes its face to better surprise you. Return to the quay around noon.

Lunch in a traditional restaurant in Bénodet.

Early afternoon, visit to a craft factoryunique in Brittany, of Breton cakes and handmade pancakes. Before your eyes, eight pastry chefs and crepe makers work according to the same recipes for five generations Follow the making of dough, cakes and small cakes, the cooking in the ovens or the making of pancakes.

Follow your guide to discover Quimper, City of Art and History: from the port, established in Locmaria since the Roman conquest, to the confluence (in Breton: Kemper) of the Steïr and the Odet where the city was established, passing by the quays of the Odet and its flowered footbridges, the ramparts, the old districts and its timber-framed houses and the unmissable Saint Corentin Cathedral, jewel of Breton Gothic art,

The most of this day

The Odet is the main theme of this day, you will discover this coastal river in all its forms.

Suggestion

Overlooking the Odet, come and discover the Domaine de Boutiguéry: an enchanting 20-hectare park where rhododendrons and azaleas celebrate spring with the magic of colours, shades and fragrances... (seasonal opening: contact us)

Validity

Monday to Saturday, from April to the end of September, by reservation. Sundays and public holidays, contact us.

L’ODET, UN EXCEPTIONNEL FLEUVE COTIER

Rendez-vous au vieux port de Bénodet pour embarquer à bord des Vedettes de l’Odet pour une croisière commentée sur l’Odet. Descendue des Montagnes Noires, l’Odet mérite bien son titre de « plus jolie rivière de France ». Des vire-courts et ses tourbillons d’écume à l’envol majestueux d’un héron cendré, de Porz Meillou à l’anse de Saint Cadou, l’Odet change de visage pour mieux vous surprendre. Retour à quai vers midi.

Déjeuner dans un restaurant traditionnel à Bénodet.

En début d’après-midi, visite d’une fabrique artisanale, unique en Bretagne, de gâteaux breton et de crêpes faites à la main. Sous vos yeux, huit pâtissiers et crêpières travaillent suivant les mêmes recettes depuis cinq générations : suivez la fabrication des pâtes, des gâteaux et des petites galettes, la cuisson dans les fours ou encore la fabrication des crêpes.

Suivez votre guide-conférencier à la découverte de Quimper, Ville d’Art et d’Histoire : du port, établi à Locmaria dès la conquête romaine, au confluent (en breton : Kemper) du Steïr et de l’Odet où s’installe la ville, en passant par les quais de l’Odet et ses passerelles fleuries, les remparts, les vieux quartiers et ses maisons à pans de bois et l’incontournablecathédrale Saint Corentin, joyau de l’art gothique breton,

Le plus de cette journée

L’Odet est le fil conducteur de cette journée, vous découvrirez ce fleuve côtier sous toutes ses formes.

Suggestion

Surplombant l’Odet, venez découvrir le Domaine de Boutiguéry : un parc enchanteur de 20 hectares où rhododendrons et azalées célèbrent le printemps par la magie des couleurs, des nuances et des parfums… (ouverture saisonnière : nous contacter)

Validité

Du lundi au samedi, d’avril à fin septembre, sur réservation. Dimanches et jours fériés, nous contacter.