LIKE AN IMPRESSIONIST

Follow the Painters' Route in Cornwall and discover an endless variety of landscapes that have inspired painters.

Day 1 - Quimper - Pont Aven (35 km)

In the early afternoon, meet your guide at the Quimper Museum of Fine Arts to discover the temporary exhibition " Henry Moret (1856-1913) between Pont-Aven and Impressionism, the triumph of landscape ". An exhibition unpublishedSince the exhibitions at the end of the 1990s, Henry Moret has not been the subject of a monographic retrospective. The exhibition will bring together a group of works that are perfectly representative of the art of a painter with a varied career and will be based on a chronological approach, which is essential for understanding and interpreting Henry Moret's work. The first part of the exhibition will focus on his formative years, from Lorient to Paris. It will then focus on his stays in Le Pouldu, his meetings in Pont-AvenThe maturation of his style, subtly blending synthetism and impressionism, and finally the blossoming of his touch, which was to become increasingly important during the Durand-Ruel years.

Then, go and discover Quimper, City of Art and HistoryLet yourself be charmed by the historic centre with its timber-framed houses, the Gothic cathedral of Saint-Corentin, the ramparts, the flowered footbridges along the Odet...

Installation in your hotel** in Pont Aven, the city of painters and mills. Dinner and overnight stay.

Day 2 - Le Pouldu - Pont Aven (30 km)

Breakfast. Rendezvous in Clohars-Carnoët for a visit of the Maison-Musée du Pouldu. The Maison-Musée du Pouldu, In the footsteps of Gauguinis the reconstruction of the Beach bar held by Marie Henry. The atmosphere recreated is that experienced by Gauguin during his stay from October 1889 to November 1890, the period during which the decorations in the dining room were created. The house is furnished with domestic objects and period furniture. The works of art created by the painters in Le Pouldu are reproduced identically and are displayed in the various rooms.

Lunch on your own.

In the afternoon, follow your tour guide to discover Aven Bridge : the port, the mills, the Gloanec pension, the Trémalo chapel where the carved wooden Christ owes its fame to Gauguin's painting "The Yellow Christ" ... each place evokes the bubbling of ideas and the revolution in painting brought by thePont Aven School.

The Pont Aven Museum opens its doors and offers you an unforgettable artistic experience in the heart of the city of painters. Discover the works of artists inspired by Brittany and more particularly by Pont-Avenfrom the 1860s to the 1970s.

Dinner and overnight stay in Pont Aven.

Day 3 - Riec/Belon - Pont Aven (5 km)

Breakfast. Guided tour of an oyster farm followed by a tasting session in the countryside The Belon Oyster House: sit at a table in front of the magnificent view of the mouth of the river and enjoy the tasty Belon oysters.

Lunch on your own.

Like an impressionist for an afternoon ! According to Maurice Denis, Gauguin had been keen to Sérusier the following: "How do you see these trees? They are yellow. Well, paint them yellow; this shadow, which is rather blue, paint it with pure ultramarine; these red leaves? paint them with vermilion".

It's your turn to put up your easels in the city of painters in a magnificent setting conducive to inspirationTake a walk in front of the chapel of Trémalo or on the banks of the Aven, and soak up the landscapes and the play of light that greatly inspired the painters of the Pont-Aven School.

Whether you are a beginner or an advanced student, express your creativity and awaken your artistic soul following Ann-Sylvie's advice, artist painterof Pont Aven.

COMME UN IMPRESSIONNISTE

Suivez la route des peintres en Cornouaille et découvrez une inépuisable variété de paysages, véritable source d’inspiration pour les peintres.

Jour 1 – Quimper – Pont Aven (35 km)

En début d’après-midi, rendez-vous avec votre guide au musée des beaux-arts de Quimper pour découvrir l’exposition temporaire « Henry Moret (1856-1913) entre Pont-Aven et impressionnisme, le triomphe du paysage ». Une exposition inédite, en effet depuis les expositions remontant à la fin des années 1990, Henry Moret n’a bénéficié d’aucune rétrospective monographique. L’exposition réunira un ensemble d’œuvre parfaitement représentatif de l’art d’un peintre au parcours varié et reposera sur une approche chronologique, essentielle pour comprendre et interpréter l’œuvre d’Henry Moret, la première partie du parcours insistera sur ses années de formation, de Lorient à Paris. Seront ensuite évoqués ses séjours au Pouldu, ses rencontres à Pont-Aven, la maturation de son style mêlant subtilement synthétisme et impressionnisme et enfin l’épanouissement de la touche qui va aller en s’amplifiant durant les années Durand-Ruel.

Puis, partez à la découverte de Quimper, Ville d’Art et d’Histoire, et laissez-vous charmer par le cœur historique et ses maisons à pans de bois, la cathédrale gothique Saint-Corentin, les remparts, les passerelles fleuries le long de l’Odet…

Installation dans votre hôtel** à Pont Aven, la cité des peintres et des moulins. Dîner et nuit.

Jour 2 – Le Pouldu – Pont Aven (30 km)

Petit déjeuner. Rendez-vous à Clohars-Carnoët pour une visite de la Maison-Musée du Pouldu. La Maison-Musée du Pouldu, Sur les traces de Gauguin, est la reconstitution de la Buvette de la Plage tenue par Marie Henry. L’ambiance reconstituée est celle qu’a connue Gauguin lors de son séjour, d’octobre 1889 à novembre 1890, période durant laquelle sont réalisés les décors de la salle à manger. La maison est aménagée avec des objets domestiques et du mobilier d’époque. Les œuvres réalisées par les peintres au Pouldu sont reproduites à l’identique et prennent place dans les différentes pièces.

Déjeuner libre.

L’après-midi, suivez votre guide conférencier à la découverte de Pont Aven : le port, les moulins, la pension Gloanec, la chapelle Trémalo où le Christ de bois sculpté doit sa célébrité au tableau peint par Gauguin « le Christ jaune » … chaque endroit évoque le bouillonnement d’idées et la révolution apportée dans la peinture par l’Ecole de Pont Aven.

Le musée de Pont Aven vous ouvre ses portes et vous fait vivre une expérience artistique inoubliable au cœur de la cité des peintres.  Découverte dans un nouvel espace entièrement rénové des œuvres des artistes inspirés par la Bretagne et plus particulièrement par Pont-Aven, depuis les années 1860 jusqu’aux années 1970.

Diner et Nuit à Pont Aven.

Jour 3 – Riec/Belon – Pont Aven (5 km)

Petit-déjeuner. Visite guidée d’une exploitation ostréicole suivie d’une dégustation champêtre : installez-vous sur une table en face de la magnifique vue donnant sur l’embouchure de la rivière pour déguster les savoureuses huîtres de Belon.

Déjeuner libre.

Comme un impressionniste le temps d’un après-midi ! Selon Maurice Denis, Gauguin avait tenu à Sérusier les propos suivants : « Comment voyez-vous ces arbres ? Ils sont jaunes. Eh bien, mettez du jaune ; cette ombre, plutôt bleue, peignez-la avec de l’outremer pur ; ces feuilles rouges ? mettez du vermillon ».

A votre tour, posez vos chevalets dans la cité des peintres dans un cadre magnifique propice à l’inspiration, devant la chapelle de Trémalo ou sur les bords de l’Aven, et imprégnez-vous des paysages, des jeux de lumières qui ont largement inspirés les peintres de l’Ecole de Pont-Aven.

Que vous soyez débutants ou confirmés, exprimez votre créativité et réveillez votre âme d’artiste en suivant les conseils d’Ann-Sylvie, artiste peintre, de Pont Aven.